Minutes of an Annual Meeting ¹ of The Natomas Basin Conservancy February 6, 2019 Offices of the Natomas Basin Conservancy 2150 River Plaza Drive Sacramento, CA 4:00 p.m.	
BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: ☑ = attended □ = did not attend	 ☑ Chandra Chilmakuri ☑ David Christophel □ Steve Cohn ☑ Jeff Helm ☑ Michael Johnston ☑ Jill Leal ☑ Kevin McRae ☑ Jeff Norton ☑ John Shirey ☑ Anthony Van Ruiten
STAFF/LEGAL COUNSEL PRESENT:	John Roberts, Kim Burns, Jennifer Skupic Ed Quinn, Best Best & Krieger
GUESTS:	Phil Burger, T. Rowe Price; Cheryle Hodge, City of Sacramento; Nick Avdis; Erica Fleishman; Steve Letterly; John Norman; Margie Ose-Campbell; George Phillips; Greg Thatch
TAC:	None

CALL TO ORDER

Shirey called the Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors to order, noting a quorum was present.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Shirey called for public comments. None were heard.

ACTION

<u>Approval of minutes</u>. Shirey requested approval of the minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Corporation on February 7, 2018.



¹ Notice of meeting posted on TNBC website

TNBC Annual Meeting Minutes February 6, 2019 Page 2 of 4

(Res. AM19.02.01) On a motion by Christophel and a second by Chilmakuri, the Board unanimously approved the minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Corporation of February 7, 2018.

Board members ☑ Chandra Chilmakuri ☑ David Christophel □ Steve Cohn ☑ Jeff Helm ☑ Michael Johnston

☑ Jill Leal □ Kevin McRae ☑ Jeff Norton ☑ John Shirey ☑ Anthony Van Ruiten McRae joined the meeting.

Election of Officers

Leal made a motion to nominate the following officers to serve for 2019, Van Ruiten seconded the motion.

Chair: Michael Johnston Vice Chair: John Shirey

Chilmakuri made a substitute motion to nominate the current slate of officers for 2019, Christophel seconded the motion.

Chair: John Shirey Vice Chair: Jeffrey Helm Treasurer: David Christophel Secretary: Chandra Chilmakuri Assistant Secretary: John Roberts

During discussion, Helm indicated no interest in being an officer in 2019. Johnston indicated he would be willing to serve as Vice Chair.

(Res. AM19.02.02) Chilmakuri amended his motion to the following slate of officers for 2019 and Christophel seconded the motion:

Chair: John Shirey Vice Chair: Michael Johnston Treasurer: David Christophel Secretary: Chandra Chilmakuri Assistant Secretary: John Roberts

Board members ☑ Chandra Chilmakuri ☑ David Christophel □ Steve Cohn ■ Jeff Helm ☑ Michael Johnston

■ Jill Leal
 ☑ Kevin McRae
 ☑ Jeff Norton
 ☑ John Shirey
 ■ Anthony Van Ruiten

Vote symbols

- \square = "aye" vote
- $\blacksquare = "no" vote$ $\square = not present$
- \blacklozenge = abstain or recuse



After further discussion, Chilmakuri motioned for a move to reconsider, seconded by Helm.

(Res. AM19.02.03) On a motion by Chilmakuri and a second by Helm the Board unanimously approved the following slate of officers for 2019:

Chair: John Shirey Vice Chair: Michael Johnston Treasurer: Jill Leal Secretary: Chandra Chilmakuri Assistant Secretary: John Roberts

Board members ☑ Chandra Chilmakuri ☑ David Christophel □ Steve Cohn ☑ Jeff Helm ☑ Michael Johnston

☑ Jill Leal ☑ Kevin McRae ☑ Jeff Norton ☑ John Shirey ☑ Anthony Van Ruiten Vote symbols \blacksquare = "aye" vote∎ = "no" vote□ = not present \blacklozenge = abstain or recuse

Establish date, time and location of regular Board meetings

Date and time

The Meetings will be on the first Wednesday of February, April, June, August, October, December of 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

Location

Offices of the Conservancy 2150 River Plaza Drive First floor conference room Sacramento, CA 95833

(Res. AM19.02.04) On a motion by Johnston and a second by Norton the Board voted unanimously to approve the regular meeting dates, time and location for the 2019 meetings, unless otherwise noted.

<u>Board members</u>

☑ Chandra Chilmakuri ☑ David Christophel □ Steve Cohn ☑ Jeff Helm ☑ Michael Johnston ☑ Jill Leal ☑ Kevin McRae ☑ Jeff Norton ☑ John Shirey ☑ Anthony Van Ruiten Vote symbols \square = "aye" vote \blacksquare = "no" vote \square = not present \blacklozenge = abstain or recuse

Adjournment

There being no further business, Shirey called for a motion to adjourn the Annual Meeting of the Corporation.



(Res. AM19.02.05) On a motion by Chilmakuri and a second by Johnston, the Board adjourned the Annual Meeting of the Corporation at 4:21 pm.

Board members ☑ Chandra Chilmakuri ☑ David Christophel □ Steve Cohn ☑ Jeff Helm ☑ Michael Johnston

☑ Jill Leal ☑ Kevin McRae ☑ Jeff Norton ☑ John Shirey ☑ Anthony Van Ruiten Vote symbols□ = "aye" vote■ = "no" vote□ = not present◆ = abstain or recuse

ATTEST:

Chandra Chilmakuri, Secretary

Date

